Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Winner of sixth leg, Gaurika Bishnoi

Record entries and record purse for 7th leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour

Gurugram, March 20: A star-studded field with record number of entries with the highest ever prize fund for a domestic event will be the feature of the seventh leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the DLF Golf and Country Club. Virtually all top Indian women stars barring Aditi Ashok, Diksha Dagar and Pranavi Urs will tee up at the event, which will carry a record purse of Rs. 23 lakhs in the event getting underway on Tuesday.

Vani Kapoor, Amandeep Drall, Ridhima Dilawari and Seher Atwal, who have been playing on Ladies European Tour events, as also Tvesa Malik, Neha Tripathi and Gaurika Bishnoi, who will likely join them on the international circuit soon, are also in the field.

Five of the six winners of the six events held so far are also in the field, including Sneha Singh, the only multiple winner of the ongoing season. The other winners of the season, who will be at the event include Seher Atwal, Amandeep Drall and Gaurika Bishnoi, who won the sixth leg in a play-off with Tvesa Malik. Hitaashee Bakshi, who is on a comeback trail after being out of action for a while, will also fancy her chances after her first start last week.

The 33 professionals, which is the highest, will be joined by six amateurs, including Vidhatri Urs and Lavanya Jadon, who played for India at the Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific in Singapore earlier this month.

The current Order of Merit leader is Sneha Singh, who after her two wins is more than Rs.1,09,000 ahead of the second placed Seher Atwal. Amandeep Drall is lying third and Khushi Khanijau and Jasmine Shekar are lying fourth and fifth.

Tee times for the first round of the seventh leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the DLF Golf and Country Club:

1. 7:30 am: Ridhima Dilawari, Rhea Jha, Shweta Mansingh

2. 7:40 am: Anaggha Venkatesh, Sneha Singh, Vani Kapoor

3. 7:50 am: Anisha Agarwalla, Tvesa Malik, Shagun Narain

4. 8:00 am: Khushi Khanijau, Agrima Manral, Durga Nittur

5. 8:10 am: Seher Atwal, Rishika Muralidhar (A), Geetika Ahuja

6. 8:25 am: Riya Yadav, Kriti Chowhan, Saaniya Sharma

7. 8:35 am: Neha Tripathi, Nayanika Sanga, Ananya Datar

8. 8:45 am: Oviya Reddi, Vidhatri Urs (A), Gaurika Bishnoi

9. 8:55 am: Lavanya Gupta (A), Anvvi Dahhiya (A), Rhea Purvi S.

10. 9:10 am: Suchitra Ramesh, Sachika Singh, Amandeep Drall

11. 9:20 am: Keerthana Rajeev (A), Jyotsana Singh, Hitaashee Bakshi

12. 9:30 am: Asmitha Sathish, Lavanya Jadon (A), Lakhmehar Pardesi

13. 9:40 am: Jasmine Shekar, Ishvari Prasanna, Khushi

our sponsor

Seher Atwal receiving winner's cheque and trophy from Ms. Shiraz Saheed Singh, Committee Member-DGC.