Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Gaurika Bishnoi in action

Large field ready for action as Hero Women’s Pro Tour returns to Clover Greens

Hosur, Tamil Nadu, June 13: Action returns on the Hero Women’s Professional Golf Tour with a record field in the eighth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour 2023. With 35 professionals and five amateurs, the field of 40 players is the highest ever on the Indian domestic women’s Tour.

The event carries a big purse of Rs.12 lakhs and the cut will fall after two rounds at the excellent layout at Clover Greens in Hosur, Tamil Nadu.

Clover Greens in Hosur will be hosting its first Hero WPG Tour event since the seventh leg of the 2019 season of the Tour. The winner then was Gaurika Bishnoi, who is once again in the field this week.

Tvesa Malik, who will also tee up, is hoping to regain her form and get back to the Ladies European Tour. She is among the multiple winners in the field, which despite the absence of some players like Diksha Dagar, Pranavi Urs, Vani Kapoor, Amandeep Drall and Ridhima Dilawari, is very strong. While Pranavi is playing on the Epson Tour in the US alongside two other Indian pros, Nishtha Madan and Nikita Arjun, the others are in Europe.

The depth of Indian women’s golf will get another boost as the event will see no less than five players make their pro debut, of which four are Indians and the fifth is a Sri Lankan national. Together with Vrinda Yadav, Yaalisai Verma, Snigdha Goswami and Rishika Muralidhar, Sri Lankan Taniya Balasuriya will also make her pro debut.

The field includes three of the six champions from the ongoing season. Headed by Sneha Singh, the only multiple winner in 2023, the other two are Gaurika Bishnoi and Seher Atwal. Seher now divides her time between the Hero WPGT and the Ladies European Tour and will also feature in the Singapore Ladies Masters next month.

Tee times for Round 1 of the Leg 8 on the Hero Women's Pro Golf Tour 2023 at Clover Greens, Hosur, Tamil Nadu

1. 8:00 am: Geetika Ahuja, Khushi Khanijau

2. 8:10 am: Gaurika Bishnoi, Rhea Jha

3. 8:20 am: Agrima Manral, Jyotsana Singh, Rishika Muralidhar

4. 8:30 am: Riya Yadav, Keerthana Rajeev (A), Durga Nittur

5. 8:40 am: Vrinda Yadav, Gauri Karhade, Mehar Atwal

6. 8:50 am: Anvitha Narender (A), Suchitra Ramesh, Karishma Govind

7. 9:05 am: Kriti Chowhan, Saanvi Somu (A), Neha Tripathi

8. 9:15 am: Aaradhya Shetty (A), Tvesa Malik, Asmitha Sathish

9. 9:25 am: Shweta Mansingh, Ravjot K Dosanjh, Disha Kavery

10. 9:35 am: Marshneil Prasad, Seher Atwal, Anisha Agarwalla

11. 9:50 am: Ayesha Kapur, Ishvari Prasanna, Yaalisai Verma

12. 10:00 am: Sneha Singh, Ayushi Dutta (A), Sachika Singh

13. 10:10 am: Snigdha Goswami, Hitaashee Bakshi, Ananya Datarv

14. 10:20 am: Rhea Purvi S., Jasmine Shekar, Taniya Balasuriya

our sponsor

Gaurika Bishnoi receiving winners trophy jointly from Dr. Abraham Thomas President-JWGC & Mr. Mr. Chandre Gowda Chairman-MRC Ltd.