Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Amateur Vidhatri Urs in action

Amateur Vidhatri leads field by four shots in 9th leg of Hero WPGT

Bengaluru, June 21: Amateur Vidhatri Urs carded a brilliant 7-under 65 to take a four-shot lead after the first round of the ninth Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour. She leads three players, Seher Atwal, winner of the opening leg this season, Durga Nittur and rookie Kriti Chowhan, who all shot 69 each.

With Sachika Singh at 2-under 70 and fifth, three players including Tvesa Malik, two-time winner Sneha Singh and Rhea Purvi Saravanan were tied sixth with 72 each.

Neha Tripathi led a group of Six including Jyotsana Singh, Shweta Mansingh, amateur Saanvi Somu, Yaalisai Verma and Riya Yadav in tied-ninth witht 73 each.

The star of the day was Vidhatri Urs who had eight birdies against one lone bogey on the fourth hole. The winner of IGU’s Telangana Ladies Amateurs, Vidhatri birdied second, fifth, seventh and ninth and on the back nine she had four more birdies and no bogeys.

Durga Nittur, looking for her maiden win on the Tour, had three birdies and no bogeys. She birdied second and fifth on the front nine and had a birdie on 12th on the back nine.

Seher Atwal, who has also been playing in events in Europe and is due to play in Singapore Ladies Masters next month, had one birdie against two bogeys on front nine. She bounced back with three birdies in a row from 11th to 13th and added yet another one on 18th to make it to 69. Kriti Chowhan has four birdies and just one bogey in her 69.

Tvesa Malik shot 72 despite two late bogeys on 16 and 17 in her 72.

Tee times for the second round of the ninth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Prestige Golfshire, Bengaluru:

1. 8:00 am: Marshneil Prasad 85, Vrinda Yadav 84, Ishvari Prasanna 83;

2. 8:10 am: Geetika Ahuja 82, Karishma Govind 81, Taniya Balasuriya 81;

3. 8:20 am: Snigdha Goswami 80, Disha Kavery 79, Suchitra Ramesh 79;

4. 8:30 am: Agrima Manral 79, Lavanya Jadon (A) 78, Ravjot Dosanjh 78;

5. 8:40 am: Gauri Karhade 78, Mehar Atwal 77, Hitaashee Bakshi 76;

6. 8:50 am: Keerthana Rajeev (A) 76, Rhea Jha 76, Rishika Muralidhar 75;

7. 9:00 am: Ananya Datar 75, Shagun Narain 74, Mannat Brar (A) 74;

8. 9:10 am: Anisha Agarwalla 74, Khushi Khanijau 74, Aaradhya Shetty (A) 74;

9. 9:20 am: Jasmine Shekar 74, Riya Yadav 73, Yaalisai Verma 73;

10. 9:30 am: Saanvi Somu (A) 73, Neha Tripathi 73, Shweta Mansingh 73;

11. 9:40 am: Jyotsana Singh 73, Rhea Purvi Saravanan 72, Sneha Singh 72;

12. 9:50 am: Tvesa Malik 72, Sachika Singh 70, Kriti Chowhan 69;

13. 10:00 am: Durga Nittur 69, Seher Atwal 69, Vidhatri Urs (A) 65;

our sponsor

Gaurika Bishnoi receiving winners trophy jointly from Dr. Abraham Thomas President-JWGC & Mr. Mr. Chandre Gowda Chairman-MRC Ltd.