Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Amandeep Drall and Vani Kapoor in action

Vani looks to carry on good form from South Africa in 4th leg of Hero WPGT

Aamby Valley, Maharashtra, March 1:The stage is set for the fourth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour with the first three having been won by three different players last month. Continuing with what is now becoming a welcome trend, the field is once again solid with 33 players, including six amateurs teeing off at the par 72 Aamby Valley Green Golf Course.

Vani Kapoor, who is back after a good run in the Sunshine Tour in South Africa, will be watched closely, as is the case with Amandeep Drall, who will soon turn her focus onto the Ladies European Tour. Vani played three weeks in a row in South Africa. She had Top-20 finishes in each of them. She was 11th at DImenson Data Ladies Pro-AM, followed by T-17 at SuperSport Ladies Challenge and T-20 at Jabra Ladies Classic. Those results should give her a lot of confidence.

Amandeep Drall, who is still on the reserves list for the Saudi Ladies International, is however confirmed for the Joburg Ladies and Women’s South African Open. She is hoping to get some good tournament practice before she ventures outside for the start of her 2022 campaign.

Last week’s winner Hitaashee Bakshi and her sister Jahanvi will be among the front runners, as is Pranavi Urs. Amateur Sneha Singh, who won the second leg, is not playing this week.

Among others looking at some exposure outside India this summer are Gaurika Bishnoi, Ridhima Dilawari and Pranavi Urs.

The six amateurs in the field are Smriti Bhargava, Heena Kang, Rishika Muralidhar, Jasmine Shekhar, Jia Kataria and Vidhatri Urs.

Tee times for the first round of the fourth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at Aamby Valley Green Golf Course:

1 8:30 am : Seher Atwal; Jyotsana Singh; Khushi Khanijau;

2 8:40 am : Saaniya Sharma; Oviya Reddi; Jahanvi Bakshi;

3 8:50 am : Astha Madan; Ishvari Prasanna; Ridhima Dilawari;

4 9:00 am : Neha Tripathi; Gauri Karhade; Asmitha Sathish;

5 9:15 am : Riya Yadav; Shweta Mansingh; Smriti Bhargav (A);

6 9:25 am : Suchitra Ramesh; Heena Kang (A); Anisha Agarwalla;

7 9:35 am : Durga Nittur; Vani Kapoor; Rishika Muralidhar (A);

8 9:45 am : Amandeep Drall; Mehar Atwal; Jasmine Shekar (A);

9 10:00 am : Pranavi Urs; Rhea Jha; Jia Kataria (A);

10 10:10 am : Ayesha Kapur; Hitaashee Bakshi; Lakhmehar Pardesi;

11 10:20 am : Vidhatri Urs (A); Rhea Purvi Saravanan; Gaurika Bishnoi;

our sponsor

Vani Kapoor receiving winners trophy and cheque from Mrs. Kavita Singh, President-WGAI.