Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Nayanika Sanga in action at DLF

Rookie Nayanika Sanga leads by one over Pranavi, Gaurika in 13th leg of Hero WPGT

Gurugram, Sept 20:Nayanika Sanga, who has been trending well over the last few starts on the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour, signalled her intentions with a fine 2-under 70 to take a one-shot lead over favourite Pranavi Urs and the experienced Gaurika Bishnoi at the DLF Golf & Country Club.

Despite three bogeys in the middle of the round, rookie Nayanika, who was joint runner-up in the tenth leg at Prestige Golfshire in Bengaluru, shot 70 which also had five birdies. She started the day with a birdie, finished with a birdie and in between she had other gains on the fourth 11th and 13th holes.

The Gurugram based golfer Nayanika has also finished fourth, sixth and seventh in three other events apart from the second place finish in the 10th leg.

Pranavi, who has won five times in the first 12 legs, had a very steady round, which began with a bogey. She got that back on the fourth and then parred the rest till she reached the 18th, which she birdied again.

Gaurika Bishnoi had the most birdies during the day with seven, but she also gave away four bogeys and a double bogey on the Par-4 sixth hole.

With only three players carding under par, Shweta Mansingh was fourth with 74, while Seher Atwal, Khushi Khanijau and Oviya Reddi had rounds of 3-over 75 each.

Rishika Muralidhar was the top amateur with 77 and she was tied eighth alongside Sneha Singh.

Five players, including Neha Tripathi and Ridhima Dilawari, were tied for 10th with rounds of 78 each. The other three were Agrima Manral and amateurs Jasmine Shekar and Vidhatri Urs.

Tee times for Round 2 of the Hero Women's Pro Golf Tour 2022 - Leg 13 at the DLF Golf & Country Club, Gurugram:

1 7:50 am : Khushi. 98; Ragini Navet (A) 88;

2 8:00 am : Anisha Agarwalla 86; Gauri Karhade 85; Shagun Narain 84;

3 8:10 am : Jia Kataria (A) 83; Rhea Purvi Saravanan 83; Millie Saroha 83;

4 8:20 am : Ananya Datar 83; Riya Yadav 82; Snigdha Goswami (A) 82;

5 8:35 am : Rhea Jha 82; Disha Kavery 82; Hitaashee Bakshi 80;

6 8:45 am : Lakhmehar Pardesi 79; Ishvari Prasanna 79; Jyotsana Singh 79;

7 8:55 am : Saaniya Sharma 79; Ridhima Dilawari 78; Vidhatri Urs (A) 78;

8 9:05 am : Neha Tripathi 78; Jasmine Shekar (A) 78; Agrima Manral 78;

9 9:20 am : Sneha Singh 77; Rishika Muralidhar (A) 77; Oviya Reddi 75;

10 9:30 am : Khushi Khanijau 75; Seher Atwal 75; Shweta Mansingh 74;

11 9:40 am : Gaurika Bishnoi 71; Pranavi Urs 71; Nayanika Sanga 70;

our sponsor

Gaurika Bishnoi receiving winners trophy jointly from Dr. Abraham Thomas President-JWGC & Mr. Mr. Chandre Gowda Chairman-MRC Ltd.