Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Hitaashee Bakshi in action

Hitaashee plays bogey free 67 to lead in fourth leg of Hero WPGT

Aamby Valley, Maharashtra, March 2:Hitaashee Bakshi continued from where she let off in the third leg with a superb first round in the fourth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Aamby Valley Green Golf Course. Hitaashee had a brilliant front nine with five birdies against no bogeys followed by a no-frills back nine with nine straight pars.

HItaashee birdied first, fifth, sixth, seventh and ninth.

Hitaashee led by one shot over Pranavi Urs, winner of the opening leg this season. Pranavi also had five birdies, but she also dropped a bogey on the Par-4 fourth, after which she birdied four times in the next five holes to turn in 3-under. On the back nine she had another birdie on the Par-5 14th hole.

Hitaashee and Pranavi were way ahead of the rest of the field as third placed Ridhima Dilawari was one-over 73 with one birdie against two bogeys, while Vani Kapoor, fresh from three good starts in South Africa, carded 2-over 74, as did Gaurika Bishnoi.

Amandeep Drall had a very eventful round with four birdies against seven bogeys in her 75 and she was Tied-sixth with Rhea Purvi Saravanan.

Four players Seher Atwal, Khushi Khanijau, Durga Nittur and amateur Jasmine Shekhar were Tied-eighth at 76.

Hitaashee’s sister, Jahanvi, who was the top professional in the second leg, struggled as she shot 5-over 77.

Tee times for second round of the fourth leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Aamby Valley Green Golf Course:

1 8:30 am: Jia Kataria (A) 90; Riya Yadav 86; Rishika Muralidhar (A) 85;

2 8:40 am: Heena Kang (A) 85; Suchitra Ramesh 85; Astha Madan 85;

3 8:50 am: Rhea Jha 84; Smriti Bhargav (A) 84; Gauri Karhade 83;

4 9:00 am: Ishvari Prasanna 83; Lakhmehar Pardesi 82; Ayesha Kapur 82;

5 9:15 am: Mehar Atwal 82; Anisha Agarwalla 82; Shweta Mansingh 81;

6 9:25 am: Oviya Reddi 81; Jyotsana Singh 80; Saaniya Sharma 79;

7 9:35 am: Neha Tripathi 78; Vidhatri Urs (A) 77; Asmitha Sathish 77;

8 9:45 am: Jahanvi Bakshi 77; Jasmine Shekar (A) 76; Durga Nittur 76;

9 10:00 am: Khushi Khanijau 76; Seher Atwal 76; Rhea Purvi Saravanan 75;

10 10:10 am: Amandeep Drall 75; Gaurika Bishnoi 74; Vani Kapoor 74;

11 10:20 am: Ridhima Dilawari 73; Pranavi Urs 68; Hitaashee Bakshi 67;

our sponsor

Vani Kapoor receiving winners trophy and cheque from Mrs. Kavita Singh, President-WGAI.