Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Tvesa Malik playing golf

Ridhima, Diksha share lead in 15th Leg of Hero WPGT

Kolkata, November 13:Ridhima Dilawari, looking for a fifth title to round off a successful 2019 Hero Women’s Pro Tour season, birdied the 18th hole to ensure a share of the lead on Wednesday. With a card of one-under 71, Ridhima joined Diksha Dagar, who was playing in the first group of the day and had contrasting front and back nines.

Thailand’s P. Supakchaya had two bogeys and a birdie in between in the first three holes, and then parred the remaining 15 holes for 73 and was lying third, while Vani Kapoor and Siddhi Kapoor shot 74 each to be Tied-fourth. Three players including amateur Pranavi Urs with Amandeep Drall and Khushi Khanijau carded 75 each in Tied-sixth place, while Neha Tripathi and a disappointed Tvesa Malik rounded off the Top-10 with 76 each.

Dagar, the only Indian to have won on the Ladies European Tour this year, was four-under for the front nine with birdies in first, fourth, fifth and ninth, but then dropped three shots on the back nine to fall to 71.

Ridhima had a roller coaster of a round with a birdie for starters and added two more on fourth and fifth, but dropped shots on third and sixth and yet another on ninth to turn in even par 36. She bogeyed the 10th but birdies on 12thand 15thbrought her back to red numbers. Yet again she dropped a shot on 17th only to get it back on the 18th.

Vani Kapoor had three bogeys and just one birdie, while Siddhi had three bogeys on the front nine and one birdie on the back nine.

Amandeep had five bogeys and a double against three birdies, while Khushi had two bogeys, a double and just one birdie. Amateur Pranavi Urs had a stunning finish, as she was seven-over after 13 holes with five-over for the front nine. She closed with four straight birdies to jump to three-over.

Tee times for Round 2 of the 15th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour:

8:30 AM: Anousha Tripathi 86; Jyotsana Singh 83;

8:40 AM: Ishvari Prasanna 82; N. Gulyanamitta 81; Marshneil Prasad 81;

8:50 AM: Saaniya Sharma 80; Shriya Vivek 80; Tavleen Batra 79;

9:00 AM: Astha Madan 79; Anisha Agarwalla 79; Ananya Datar 78;

9:10 AM: Gauri Karhade 78; Gurjot Badwal 78; Tvesa Malik 76;

9:20 AM: Neha Tripathi 76; Pranavi Urs (A) 75; Khushi Khanijau 75;

9:30 AM: Amandeep Drall 75; Siddhi Kapoor 74; Vani Kapoor 74;

9:40 AM: Supakchaya P. 73; Ridhima Dilawari 71; Diksha Dagar 71;

our sponsor

Gursimar Badwal receiving winner's cheque from Mr. B Hariharan, Managing Director