Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Amandeep Drall in action

Amandeep Drall will look to maintain strong form in 12th leg of Hero WPGT

Hyderabad, Nov 16:Amandeep Drall, who had a fine season in Europe and then won on return to India last month for the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour, will be looking to maintain the form this week at the 12th leg of the Tour to be played at the Hyderabad Golf Club. The tournament will carry a purse of Rs. Nine lakhs.

Amandeep won the 10th leg at Chandigarh and was runner-up in the 11th leg at Panchkula. The event was won by amateur Avani Prashanth who is not playing this week.

With many of the stars busy with international engagements and the promising youngsters also skipping the event, Amandeep will face the big challenge from the seasoned Vani Kapoor, Gaurika Bishnoi and Ridhima Dilawari, besides the young Bakshi sisters, Jahanvi and Hitaashee and also Pranavi Urs.

Among the amateurs who played for India at the Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific was Sneha Singh, who missed the cut in Dubai last week. She will be hoping to make up this week.

Among other past winners in this week’s field are Pranavi Urs, Lakhmehar Pardesi, Neha Tripathi and Seher Atwal.

The field includes four amateurs.

Amandeep Drall leads the combined Hero Order of Merit for the truncated 2020 season and 2021.

Tee times for Round 1 of Leg 12 of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour 2021 at the Hyderabad Golf Club

8:30 AM : Rhea P. Saravanan; Shagun Narain; Riya Yadav;

8:40 AM : Trimann Saluja; Oviya Reddi; Gaurika Bishnoi;

8:50 AM : Vani Kapoor; Jahanvi Bakshi; Shriya Vivek;

9:05 AM : Lakhmehar Pardesi; Disha Kavery; Shweta Mansingh;

9:15 AM : Rishika Muralidhar (A); Hitaashee Bakshi; Pranavi Urs;

9:25 AM : Hunar Mittal (A); Saaniya Sharma; Ridhima Dilawari;

9:40 AM : Smriti Bhargav (A); Jyotsana Singh; Seher Atwal;

9:50 AM : Rhea Jha; Sneha Singh (A); Asmitha Sathish;

10:00 AM : Khushi Khanijau; Amandeep Drall; Neha Tripathi;

our sponsor

Amateur Avani Prashanth receiving winner's trophy from Lt Col H S Chahal-President CGC