Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

tvesa malik and Diksha dagar playing golf

Diksha, Tvesa return to action in 14th leg of Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, Nov 5:The Hero Women’s Pro Golf returns to action after a two-month break, which also saw the flagship event of Indian women’s golf, the Hero Women’s Indian Open. The event this week carries a purse of Rs. 8,00,000.

The 14thleg of the Tour will be held from Wednesday, as 21 professionals, including Gaurika Bishnoi, leader on the Hero Order of Merit, tee off at the NOIDA Golf Club.

The highlight of the event will be the participation of Diksha Dagar, who has been playing mostly on the international circuit. Diksha, winner of the Women’s South African Open, who also played two Majors, has played only two events on the domestic circuit this season.

Diksha will take on Tvesa Malik, who was the top Indian pro at the Hero Women’s Indian Open at Tied-sixth, while Astha Madan was Tied-19thand Diksha Dagar was Tied-32nd. Amandeep Drall, after a strong start, finished T-37th. It was a disappointing week for Gaurika Bishnoi who was T-47th.

Diksha has been paired with Neha Tripathi and Jyotsana Singh, while Tvesa, who won the 13thleg two months ago, tees off with Order of Merit leader Gaurika Bishnoi and Saaniya Sharma, who is playing her first event of the season after some injury problems.

It should be an interesting week as Ridhima Dilawari, who has three wins this season, tees off in the company of Astha Madan and Gurjot Badwal. Amandeep Drall plays with Ishvari Prasanna and Anisha Agarwalla.

The draw for Round 1 of the 14thleg of the Hero WPGT at NOIDA Golf Club:

9:00 AM: Diksha Dagar; Neha Tripathi; Jyotsana Singh

9:10 AM: Tvesa Malik; Gaurika Bishnoi; Saaniya Sharma;

9:20 AM: Ishvari Prasanna; Amandeep Drall; Anisha Agarwalla;

9:30 AM: Astha Madan; Gurjot Badwal; Ridhima Dilawari;

9:40 AM: Marshneil Prasad; Shriya Vivek; Gursimar Badwal;

9:50 AM: Ananya Datar; Siddhi Kapoor; Smriti Mehra;

10:00 AM: Khushi Khanijau; Anousha Tripathi; Tavleen Batra

our sponsor

Gursimar Badwal receiving winner's cheque from Mr. B Hariharan, Managing Director